Sign up for Friends of the Belmont Pubic Library newsletter

Find e books and audio

Reserve a museum pass
Ask a librarian a question
Ask a librarian a question
fb_icon_325x325  Twitter-icon  pinterset  Instagram_Icon_Large  flickr 
Visit the Town of Belmont website
Visit the Belmont Public Schools website


**Renewing the Library of Congress.
**Delaware County District Library tackles the no-Internet-at-home problem.
**Rohan Narayana Murty is reintroducing classical Indian texts to local readers.


The Lord of the Rings Trilogy

Author: J.R.R. Tolkien
Reviewer's Age: Grade 12

The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, by J.R.R. Tolkien, consists of The Fellowship of the Ring, The Two Towers, and The Return of the King. These are three books that everyone can enjoy, no matter what age. While reading, you will be taken to a time period on earth which noone now remembers, known as Middle Earth. You will be faced with many exciting adventures while on a quest to destroy evil in Middle Earth forever. Along the way you will meet many strange and forgotten creatures, both good and evil. These books have something for everyone. There is adventure, suspense, romance, friendship, and more. Once you start reading, from page one in The Fellowship of the Ring, to the last page in The Return of the King, you will not want to stop. J.R.R. Tolkien is able to bring these books to life with his vivid descriptions of the characters and surroundings. You will quickly begin to feel as though you know the different characters in his books. It is almost as if you are there in Middle Earth. This trilogy is a nice escape from reality, into a lost world of people and creatures that anyone can enjoy. So next time you are looking for a book to read to your kid, or just read on your own, make it The Lord of the Rings Trilogy.